
Ok so my last post quit drinking etc.....ummm yeah not so much. Two days later my Mom handed me a Mai Tai and said come over to the Darkside with me, I had two that's it. But that's my family for you. I have since had drinks in moderation and some nights not so moderately, I am more aware of what I am drinking after all I am not 19 anymore, but I am drinking, so no wagon riding for me yet.
But enough about me, oh wait I want to talk more about me. August; I hate August it is my hibernating, waiting, shedding of skin, hot sweaty, without work, Florida Arts School leaking, hurricany (shut-up it's a word), introspective, poor month Every year!
Ok I teach dance and it is kind of a school year track so I teach Sept-Juneish and do summer camps June-July and then I have 3 weeks of just a few nights of teaching while I wait for the year to start. I always plan to look for new music, clean out closets, work on art for my children's book, plan projects for the coming year and get more work than I could ever possibly accomplish in the coming cycle. Nope, just overslept, watched hulu, meandered on the web ( didn't even update my website) and got depressed, this of course is me going through the 'stages' and I will get so sick of myself I will work and get stuff done in spite of myself, but for some reason I must go through this depressive, sleepy LAZY stage first. It feels like it has been all the time in the world I have lounged lackadaisically but it's really only been 5 days and I actually have places to be and things will get done this coming week, I suppose it is necessary and and act of growth, but I always feel guilty about it. Oh well my advice to myself? Get over it!
Just remember where ever you go there you are.
Side Note: love the pic, found it on another blog and do not know who to give credit if someone knows let me know and I will be happy to credit him/her/it
